Everlasting to everlasting

Before the mountains were brought forth or ever thou hadst formed the earth and the world, even from everlasting to everlasting, thou art God.  Psa 90:2

Psalm 90&2.jpg

Think about that for a second, from everlasting to everlasting, wow!  John 1:1-2  says “In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God.
The same was in the beginning with God.” The Word, Jesus, was in the beginning with God and He was God, His hand was the one stirring the waters, His love for us already so strong that He created all this just for us then in His deep abiding love He made us!  John 1:3-4 tells us that “All things were made by him; and without him was not anything made that hath been made. In him was life; and the life was the light of men.” That’s my God, my King, my Savior, Jesus the Christ!  He was before the earth, the world, He created it all with the power of just His voice – “Gen 1:3  And God said…” And He created me, created you.  Loves me, loves you.  Died for me, died for you.  Bore my sin, paid my debt, ransomed my soul, gave me the gift of life everlasting with Him.  And He wants to give it to you too.  All he asks is that you believe in Him and what He did for you, that you put your faith in Him. The Bible tells us this and how to receive the gift of mercy Jesus has for us :

Mat_10:32  Whosoever therefore shall confess me before men, him will I confess also before my Father which is in heaven.
Rom_10:9  That if thou shalt confess with thy mouth the Lord Jesus, and shalt believe in thine heart that God hath raised him from the dead, thou shalt be saved.
1Jn_1:9  If we confess our sins, he is faithful and just to forgive us our sins, and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness.
1Jn_4:15  Whosoever shall confess that Jesus is the Son of God, God dwelleth in him, and he in God.

If you are ready to accept the peace, the love, the joy, the forgiveness for your sins then ask Him into your heart right now.  Ask Him to forgive you for the things you’ve done that break God’s laws and damn you to hell for everlasting eternity.  And yes, you have sinned and broken those laws, we all have.   You know the 10 commandments all those shalt nots found in the bible, their important, they’re God’s laws and you’ve broken them.  But wait you say, I’m a good person, I’ve never killed anybody or anything.  Let’s see have you ever lied, maybe just a little lie, called off sick when you weren’t or told someone you were busy when you weren’t?  Yea, I thought so.  Guess what that makes you a liar, makes me one too.  Ever taken something that wasn’t yours?  A piece of candy as a kid, “borrowed permanently” from work or a friend without asking, etc.  Yea, me too, guess we’re both thieves as well.  Ever used God’s name as a swear word or in any way that wasn’t the way He wants us to use it.  Thought so, most everyone does without even realizing it, everyday.  I see it and hear it constantly in those 3 little letters – OM…  Yea you know you’ve used it.  Well that makes you a blasphemer – used to make me one too.  Now that’s just 3 of the 10 laws and you’ve broken all three, I won’t even ask you about adultery cause if you’ve ever looked at another person in lust you’re guilty of that one too, and I bet you have too.  So your guilty, you’ve sinned, you broke God’s laws and now you face judgement.  God’s Holy, a just God and He tells us that the wages of sin is death, that’s our punishment.  Whoa, you say, that’s harsh, all I did was tell a few white lies, stole some small thing, said what everyone says, why should I die for it?  Because that’s the cost of sin – death.  death.  Separation for all everlasting eternity from the one who created you, loves you, wants to pay that debt for you.  Yes, that’s what Jesus wants to do, what He did do on the cross 2,000 years ago.  He died for your sins and mine and rose again conquering the grave and offering us all everlasting life with HIM!  With GOD!  Know anyone else who would do that for you?  Nah, me either.  So please if you haven’t already done so ask Jesus into your heart, ask Him to forgive you, to pay your debt, accept His gift of everlasting life.  He is from everlasting to everlasting, the creator of all, and He wants you to be there too.

earth globe facing asia with sun halo

Save

Save

Leave a Reply

