I Wanna Be Guilty

I wanna be guilty!  I pray that my life brings honor and glory to His precious name, that those who come in contact with me can see by my words and actions that I am a follower of the One True King, Jesus my Lord and Savior.  That my life reflects His light into the darkness of this world, that sparks may catch in others in order to become a bright flame of believe washing clean their souls.

Ye are the light of the world. A city that is set on an hill cannot be hid. Neither do men light a candle, and put it under a bushel, but on a candlestick; and it giveth light unto all that are in the house. Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven.  Matthew 5:14-16

I have thought on this often lately.  There have been several circumstances in my life of late that brought the idea of living out my faith for the world to see.   Of walking the walk not just talking the talk.  There are a few verses I keep going back to, I find them strengthening as I face each day trying to be in the world and a light unto it without allowing it to draw me in, dim my light, hide me, overcome me.

 

In him was life; and the life was the light of men. And the light shineth in darkness; and the darkness comprehended it not.  John 1:4-5

 

That was the true Light, which lighteth every man that cometh into the world.  John 1:9

But whosoever shall deny me before men, him will I also deny before my Father which is in heaven.  Matthew 10:33

 

 

One thought on “I Wanna Be Guilty

  1. Steve Finnell says:

    WHICH CHURCH? BY STEVE FINNELL

    Which church was established to teach the apostles doctrine. Acts 2:42 And they continued steadfastly in the apostles’ doctrine..(NKJV)

    Which church was established to teach the apostles’ doctrine?

    Was the Community Church established to preach the apostles’ doctrine or the Community Church doctrine?

    Was the Roman Catholic Church formed in order to teach the apostles’ doctrine or to teach the Catholic catechism?

    Was the Methodist Church founded in order to teach the apostles’ doctrine or to proclaim Methodism?

    Was the Baptist Church established to evangelize using the apostles doctrine or to preach Baptist doctrine?

    If churches really wanted to preach the apostles’ doctrine would they not use the identity of the church found in Scripture. Examples: Romans 16:16…The churches of Christ greet you. (NKJV), Acts 20:28 …the church of God which He purchased with His own blood.(NKJV), 1 Corinthians 1:2…the church of God…sanctified in Christ Jesus.(NKJV).

    Denominations take names other than those found in Scripture so as to identify the differences from their doctrine and that of the apostles’ doctrine.

    Jesus is the head of one church, His church. God did not establish multiple churches.

    If all churches taught from the Bible and the Bible alone, then, denominational names would not necessary.

    YOU ARE INVITED TO FOLLOW MY BLOG>> steve-finnell.blogspot.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

