Commit Thy Way

As I was studying the Word tonight my passages came from Genesis, Psalms and Matthew – I know I’m kind of all over the bible right now but it’s been good.  I am rereading Genesis since I am teaching on various parts of it in my toddler room on Sundays, Matthew because my son is reading it during his study time and Psalms because I just love the wisdom contained in them!  Right now it’s working for me.  Tonight’s reading was especially insightful.  It helped put my focus back on God and not on the trials and tribulations I face as a Christian for following God’s call.  Sometimes I get caught up focusing on the fact that have lost many friends and family because I put the Lord first, or because we homeschool, or both.  I admit it is hard, it hurts when I am judged, ridiculed, rejected because serving God is the most important thing in my life.  But I don’t answer to those people, I answer to my Savior, the Son of man who will one day judge all men.  I don’t want to hear my Lord say “Depart from me you worker of iniquity; I never knew you.”  So I serve with all I have, all I am.  I am blessed for that service, blessed and privileged to serve such a wonderful, loving God.

luke-627-28

For such as be blessed of him shall inherit the earth; and they that be cursed of him shall be cut off.  Psalms 37:22

Psalm 37&22.jpg

Commit thy way unto the LORD; trust also in him; and he shall bring it to pass.  Psalms 37:5

psalms-37-5-6.jpg

And he said unto him, Why callest thou me good? there is none good but one, that is, God: but if thou wilt enter into life, keep the commandments. He saith unto him, Which? Jesus said, Thou shalt do no murder, Thou shalt not commit adultery, Thou shalt not steal, Thou shalt not bear false witness, Honour thy father and thy mother: and, Thou shalt love thy neighbour as thyself.
Matthew 19:17-19

great-commandment.jpg

Master, which is the great commandment in the law? Jesus said unto him, Thou shalt love the Lord thy God with all thy heart, and with all thy soul, and with all thy mind. This is the first and great commandment. And the second is like unto it, Thou shalt love thy neighbour as thyself. On these two commandments hang all the law and the prophets.
Matthew 22:36-40

Psalms 37&23-24.jpg

The steps of a good man are ordered by the LORD: and he delighteth in his way. Though he fall, he shall not be utterly cast down: for the LORD upholdeth him with his hand.  Psalms 37:23-24

But the salvation of the righteous is of the LORD: he is their strength in the time of trouble. And the LORD shall help them, and deliver them: he shall deliver them from the wicked, and save them, because they trust in him.
Psalms 37:39-40

Psalms 37&39

 

Leave a Reply

