Rest!

It is officially the Sabbath day again and I am looking forward to spending much of the day deep in the Word and resting.  We enjoy spending time on Sabbath in nature enjoying all God has created but this week we are expecting a lot of rain so it will be a day indoors, that’s ok I have a few Chuck Missler sermons I have been waiting for a perfect day to enjoy, and the rain will water in the gardens my husband planted this week and get things off to a good start. It is so beautiful how God blesses us with exactly what we need, especially a day of rest.  I always feel so restored after the Sabbath, completely ready to face the coming week with the Lord as my guide.

How do you keep the Sabbath?

hebrews-44

Leave a Reply

