This Is War!

I started to share this last night, God really laid it on my heart to share the sermon on prayer though, and I must do as my Father leads.  I very much enjoyed this sermon, it convicted me and caused me to really examine my walk with the Lord.  I of course fall far short of where I feel I should be but I pray continually for God to give me the strength to serve him as he wills it, not as I am able, but as God wills me to.  See when I submit to his will, allowing him to work through me there is nothing I can not accomplish, nothing I can not face.  As Paul says “I want to fight! I don’t want comfort! I don’t want ease in Zion! Because the kingdom of God is built not by those who rest easily in Zion, but by those who go out into the streets and fight. And the weapons of our warfare are not carnal. They are mighty. Intercessory prayer, the proclamation of the Gospel, and sacrificial love.”  This should be all our prayers!

One thought on “This Is War!

Leave a Reply

