Ready And Waiting

I will continue with Rev. 12 another night but first I think we mad to focus more on the signs of the times.   There is a passage in Luke I think it would behoove us all as brothers and sisters in Christ to heed.

Like a Thief in the Night

And he spake to them a parable: Behold the fig tree, and all the trees: when they now shoot forth, ye see it and know of your own selves that the summer is now nigh. Even so ye also, when ye see these things coming to pass, know ye that the kingdom of God is nigh. Verily I say unto you, This generation shall not pass away, till all things be accomplished. Heaven and earth shall pass away: but my words shall not pass away. But take heed to yourselves, lest haply your hearts be overcharged with surfeiting, and drunkenness, and cares of this life, and that day come on you suddenly as a snare: for so shall it come upon all them that dwell on the face of all the earth. But watch ye at every season, making supplication, that ye may prevail to escape all these things that shall come to pass, and to stand before the Son of man.
Luke 21:29-36

1 thessalonians 4&16

The fig tree is casting her fruit, every day we see new signs of summer, of the kingdom of God. It thrills me to praise God for this, for signs that point to what is about to happen and I pray daily that I will have eyes to see them and ears to hear.  Cause this is something I don’t want to miss. I want to be looking up expectantly praising our Father for his wisdom and mercy, praising and thanking Jesus for saving a broken sinner like me.  For accepting my wretched heart, black and filthy as it was and making it new washing it clean.  For loving me, for saving me. I want to be ready and waiting when I get called home!

a-rescued-sinner-banner

Leave a Reply

