Strengthen Me

little-children

This morning as I was preparing to teach my toddlers at Church my plans got changed a bit, apparently God had other ideas about how I should approach teaching them about Samson.  My tablet I usually use to show them a quick video of the lesson and then to play the song we are working on that month decided to fritz out.  So I grabbed the toddler bible and looked the story up there.  It focused the story on Samson and the tragedy of his love for Delilah leading to his death.  It also featured the following verse:

(Jdg 16:28)  … O Lord GOD, remember me, I pray thee, and strengthen me …

I found that verse fitting in light of last nights post and recent trials we have had to endure.  My heart has cried out similarly many times for strength to endure the struggle I was facing, I am sure I will cry out many more times before being called home to be with the Lord, my Rock and my Redeemer.  Just as God strengthened Samson he is always faithful to strengthen those who love him and call earnestly upon him as their hope.  Here are a few more verses on strength to encourage you in your walk with Christ daily.

Seek the LORD and his strength, seek his face continually.  (1Ch 16:11)

The LORD is my strength and my shield; my heart trusted in him, and I am helped: therefore my heart greatly rejoiceth; and with my song will I praise him.  (Psa 28:7)

God is our refuge and strength, a very present help in trouble.  (Psa 46:1)

Unto thee, O my strength, will I sing: for God is my defence, and the God of my mercy.  (Psa 59:17)

Seek the LORD, and his strength: seek his face evermore.  (Psa 105:4)

The LORD is my strength and song, and is become my salvation.  (Psa 118:14)

O LORD, my strength, and my fortress, and my refuge in the day of affliction, …  (Jer 16:19)

Psalm 18&2

May God bless and keep you brothers and sisters!

Leave a Reply

