Saved!

I want to talk to you tonight about being saved.  That phrase always sounded strange to me before I was, I thought of physically saved and couldn’t make sense of it spiritually.  Then one day I began to get it, to really understand what it meant, to need to be saved! To enter into a personal relationship with Jesus Christ my Lord and Savior, to begin to know God and to see Him manifested in my life.  To know the peace and love that only comes from living in the will of God and the doing of that will.

It took me a while after I asked Jesus to forgive me to go from being a baby believer to really embracing the life God had for me, but once I did there is no turning back.  Why would I?  I am living the life I was created to life serving the Almighty God, Creator of all the universe and all that is, Creator of me.  Me, He created me, He loves me – realizing that was one thing, embracing it another.  I had a hard time dying to myself, letting go of my pride and humbling myself to be broken and remade into the me God always intended me to be.

Now I still have my less than stellar moments, and I still fail Him everyday because no matter what I do it will never be enough to equal what He has done for me.  But that’s kinda the point of grace – we can never DO enough to be saved, we will always fall short because the flesh is weak, we are just human and we are broken sinful creatures in a sin cursed world.  That’s not how it was created, no God created it and said it was “very good”, but then sin entered when Adam and Eve gave into the temptation of ole Slewfoot in the garden and ate of the forbidden fruit.  It was all downhill from there as they say.  Our world was cursed by sin and everyone born of man since carries that sin.

Notice I said born of man, one man was born of a woman and God, Jesus didn’t carry that sin, He was the only man that was free from it and thus the only able to pay the price for the sins of the rest of us.  Atonement had to be made, restoration, redemption and only Christ could do that.  And he did 2,000 years ago on Calvary he took on my sins, your sins, the worlds sins and he was mercilessly, brutally beaten and crucified.  Dying, laying down His life so that we, wretched creatures that we are wallowing in our sin, cherishing it, might live.  He willingly poured out His precious blood that our sin might be washed away, we are made clean and whole when we believe in Him and ask Him to accept us into His heart, to heal us and make us whole, wash us clean.

Think about that as you read the passages I pulled together tonight about being saved.  If you have already asked the Lord Jesus to accept you and save you then maybe this will help you as you go about leading others to the saving knowledge of grace.  If you haven’t then please consider doing so, do not wait another second.  Jesus loves you, God loves you, He wants you to be restored to Him, cleansed and made whole so that you can begin to live out the life He has for you.  The life He created you for, just consider these two verses.

For you formed my inward parts; you knitted me together in my mother’s womb.  Psalms 139:13

For I know the plans I have for you, declares the LORD, plans for welfare and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope.  Jeremiah 29:11

That’ s how much He loves you, you as you are now, sinful, rebellious, broken, dirty you.  And here’s what He wants to do for you.

 

“Turn to me and be saved, all the ends of the earth! For I am God, and there is no other.  Isaiah 45:22

but God shows his love for us in that while we were still sinners, Christ died for us.  Romans 5:8

For God did not send his Son into the world to condemn the world, but in order that the world might be saved through him.  John 3:17

I am the door. If anyone enters by me, he will be saved and will go in and out and find pasture.  John 10:9

i-am-the-door

And there is salvation in no one else, for there is no other name under heaven given among men by which we must be saved.”  Acts 4:12

The LORD preserves the simple; when I was brought low, he saved me.  Psalms 116:6

Then he brought them out and said, “Sirs, what must I do to be saved?” And they said, “Believe in the Lord Jesus, and you will be saved, you and your household.”
Acts 16:30-31

because, if you confess with your mouth that Jesus is Lord and believe in your heart that God raised him from the dead, you will be saved. For with the heart one believes and is justified, and with the mouth one confesses and is saved.  Romans 10:9-10

acts238-blue

Whoever believes and is baptized will be saved, but whoever does not believe will be condemned.  Mark 16:16

But we believe that we will be saved through the grace of the Lord Jesus, just as they will.”  Acts 15:11

And it shall come to pass that everyone who calls on the name of the LORD shall be saved.  Joel 2:32

And it shall come to pass that everyone who calls upon the name of the Lord shall be saved.’  Acts 2:21

 

For “everyone who calls on the name of the Lord will be saved.”  Romans 10:13

romans-1013

Restore us, O God; let your face shine, that we may be saved!  Psalms 80:3

Restore us, O God of hosts; let your face shine, that we may be saved!  Psalms 80:7

Restore us, O LORD God of hosts! Let your face shine, that we may be saved!  Psalms 80:19

Yet he saved them for his name’s sake, that he might make known his mighty power.  Psalms 106:8

acts3-19

Please if you are yet unsaved call on His name!  Talk to Jesus, tell Him you are sorry for your sins, repent and turn from them, ask Him to accept your sincere apology to come into your heart and cleanse you, restore you, to dwell with you.  Waiting could be waiting too long to make this all important, eternal decision.  If you have questions, want to talk to someone about it, message me, comment below, email me (ar3volut1on@outlook.com), please I will be more than happy to talk to you, to answer any questions you have as best I can.  I want to see you in eternity, to know that you are my brother or sister in Christ and that you soul is eternally secure because God loves you and it is not His will that any should perish but that all should come to the saving knowledge of grace.

May God bless and keep you,

Miranda

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

