Perfect Peace

Perfect peace, what a lovely promise, what a sweet reward for trusting in our Father.   Those words have echoed in my heart when I face challenges because I know they are true, He does keep me in perfect peace when I trust Him fully, even when I am dealing with difficulties He never leaves me, I am filled with the Holy Spirit and with the calm assurance that it is all in His hands, that I am in His hands, in His love.  That my fellow believers is perfect peace!

Thou wilt keep him in perfect peace, whose mind is stayed on thee: because he trusteth in thee.  Isaiah 26:3

The LORD will give strength unto his people; the LORD will bless his people with peace.  Psalms 29:11

Peace I leave with you, my peace I give unto you: not as the world giveth, give I unto you. Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid.  John 14:27

These things I have spoken unto you, that in me ye might have peace. In the world ye shall have tribulation: but be of good cheer; I have overcome the world.  John 16:33

Therefore being justified by faith, we have peace with God through our Lord Jesus Christ:  Romans 5:1

Now the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, that ye may abound in hope, through the power of the Holy Ghost.  Romans 15:13

Finally, brethren, farewell. Be perfect, be of good comfort, be of one mind, live in peace; and the God of love and peace shall be with you.  2 Corinthians 13:11

As always brothers and sisters in Christ may God, the Father, bless and keep you!

 

Leave a Reply

