Strength

I can do all things in Christ who strengtheneth me.  Philippians 4:13

Philippians 4:13 has always been one of my favorite verses, always reminding me that I can do all things in Christ.  Knowing that I have the power of the Lord with me in all I go to do, that when I walk in His will there is nothing I can’t accomplish.  Being secure in the fact that Christ who saved me will also keep me gives me the courage and confidence to step out boldly and live my life in order to bring honor and glory to God.  That was something I wasn’t  always able to do.  It is something I struggled with at first.  I knew I was saved but I couldn’t believe that the Lord would really be that personal, that involved with me.  I am so thankful t I have grown past that and come to know my sweet Lord personally, truly and to understand that He loves me so much that He died for me, it was me who nailed Him to the tree and my name on His heart , mind and lips when He cried out from the cross:

And Jesus said, Father, forgive them; for they know not what they do.  Luke 23:34

He was pleading for me even then, just as he strengthens me now.

Make this your verse, brothers and sisters in Christ, live it, breathe it, claim it because we are living in difficult times when our only hope is Christ.

Leave a Reply

