Posted in Salvation, Savior's Shadow

How Could God…

I will pick back up on our star study tomorrow night Lord willing, but tonight He placed something else strongly upon my heart, compelling me to go with it.  Since I don’t like to argue with my Father I’m just gonna go with it.

A friend here in the blog world posted today about God vs. Aliens and a comment to that post struck me, prompting the somewhat lengthy response I am sharing below.  The offer I make to the commenter  at the end of this post stands for any who may read it and be struggling in their walk of faith.  I don’t claim to be a preacher or anyone important I’m just a God loving and fearing, Jesus follower trying to help out others along the way as the Lord places us on the same paths for a spell.

The comment I was struck by asked how God could allow such horrific suffering even for believers or innocents, things such as divorce, health issues,  apostolic believers, wars, famines, etc. are not God’s way, choice or desire.  I am very sorry that you have gone though difficult times and trials that have left your faith shaken, I know but please stand strong cling to the rock of God’s unshakeable love for you. For He does love you dearly, eternally, so much He died to restore you to oneness with Himself to save you eternally from the result of man-kinds fallen nature.

Therefore, as through one man sin entered into the world, and death through sin; and so death passed unto all men, for that all sinned:–  Romans 5:12

For through one man, Adam, sin entered the world and everything you mentioned above is a direct result of that sin (except possibly your son’s autism -which I know is a challenge and hard to understand but I truly believe God has something special in store for those on the spectrum, their minds are amazing, I know my son is on it.) All have sinned and fallen short of the glory of God, all means all, me, your husband, those priests, those who kill in a god’s name, you, all.

roamns-323I was a wretched broken mess before I came to know Christ and saw that nothing I do can ever save me. No matter how had I try to follow the Big 10, or be a good person – I am a sinner, even now, but the difference is that now I get it. Salvation isn’t about me and what I can do, it’s about God and what He did! It’s about the precious, powerful, cleansing blood of His only Son shed on the cross at Calvary once for the remission and covering of sin for all who truly believe that Jesus, the only begotten Son of God died for them.

When a sinner truly believes that in their heart and repents of their sins turning from them and confessing Jesus as their Savior then they are saved, not by anything they will do but by God’s grace and mercy given to man through the cross and the following Resuurection of Christ from the grave assuring us of our eternal life and salvation with God. It is a daily process anew that turning thing, some days I am still less than Christ like, but everyday I put my faith in him to lead me and when I then allow my sweet Lord to do so He is faithful and sure to never forsake me even when I face trials and struggles. Some days though I try to take back control, those days are hard but He leaves the choice to love up to me because He will never force me to give my life to him, so He has no choice but to let me sin, struggle and ultimately fall at the cross clinging in desperation to the only hope I have in this world – Christ. God doesn’t want any of us to sin, He never wanted Adam to, or anyone else but he gave us free will, he gave us choice.

He wants us to love Him and want Him as he does us, but He leaves that decision up to each of us. After all what kind of love would it be if we were forced to love Him, forced to want to be in relationship with Him, forced to accept the free gift of eternity with the Light, the Savior of the world. Along with loving him comes obedience, a desire to live in a way that is pleasing to Him, but living that way is not forced on those who do not choose God, Hope, and Love they sin, they live without God and reject His laws, His love and His fellowship. Which is what Adam did when he took that bite, your husband when he choose not to stay with your marriage and those leaders who turned their backs on their flocks.

But as Adam repented and turned back to His first love God, so can we when we mess up, when we see that we are broken, straying or were never really walking with the Lord at all. Sin and rebellion are the cause of evil and hurt in the world, not God our Father, Creator, Savior, Hope; He just let’s us have what we want, our way, even though it breaks His heart because He knows that there will always be some who see the Light, who turn from the darkness and embrace Grace, Hope and Love -who come to him on bended knee with lifted hands crying “God have mercy on me a sinner! Forgive me, Jesus, save me! “. God enters into relationship with everyone who asks Him to and that is how you change the world, by walking in the Light. Not by blaming God who cries, who hurts, and who died to save you from this world that is broken, sinful, lost.

My beloved brothers and sisters in Christ, I heard the echoes of myself a few years ago in what this fellow believer wrote and simply felt called to say what I wish someone had said to me back then. God loves you, I will be praying for all who are struggling that they are restored in their faith and if any of you need to talk, cry, pray, whatever I will not turn my back as others may have done. You may message me at aR3volut1on@outlook.com anytime.  As always may the Father bless and keep you.

 

Author:

I am crucified with Christ: nevertheless I live; yet not I, but Christ liveth in me: and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by the faith of the Son of God, who loved me, and gave himself for me. —— Galatians 2:20

Leave a comment